Drunkard’s Path

Website – I apologize that our website is experiencing some problems with loading items.  You need to keep refreshing the page each time you want to click on a second item.  We will have this problem corrected as soon as possible.   Thank you for your patience.

I am a new quilter and only began this hobby last year. I come from a long line of quilters so it really just seems natural that I would be bitten by the bug sooner or later.   I had completed one quilt and had started working on three other quilts that I had tucked away when I began to set up my new business.  I began to feel that overwhelming urge to start quilting again so I pulled the Drunkard’s Path blocks out of the closet. I had started this project and convinced my daughter then 15 to work on this quilt together. So she made close to half of these blocks. I had pinned the blocks for sewing and decided there must be an easier way and I pulled out the fabric glue stick. Wow I could not believe how easy it was to sew the curved pieces together. My daughter had no trouble at all. The blocks are 14” finished and we had made 20 of them.  I added 2” finished brown sashing’s. They really make this quilt top pop. Now I just need to add the border.

I used fabric from my own stash for this quilt but I cut it with the Drunkard’s Path die. You can purchase Drunkard’s Path precut pieces on my website or you can have your own fabric cut using our Cutting Service.

Click on the picture to get to Drunkard’s Path precut block on my website. Choose your fabric from the Fabric Selection Page remember to write down the fabric item numbers so you can enter your fabric choices in the precuts page. Prices very according to fabrics chosen.

(sorry about the picture my floor space is limited)

Leave a Reply

