Quilted Cushion Cover

My sister had made me a lovely quilt called Lucky Stars and I use it on my green sofa! Yup my sofa is green…I know maybe it is too much but I do like the color and green it reminds me of being outside!  I decided I wanted to make a cushion that would somewhat coordinate with the quilt. I decided to make the same pattern on the front of the cushion that was on the quilt.  I used black and white and as I did not have the matching green I chose to use the Stonehenge  Magnolia fabric. It looks like stained glass.  Okay so it is not a perfect match but I am happy with it.

I did not have a pattern but I decided to follow the cover that I had on another cushion.  It looked easy enough and the cushion just slipped in between the overlapping fabric in the back.  I made this cushion so it would finish at 18” x 18” and the overlap in the back was about 5”.  Such an easy project and no pattern required. Cushion  Collage

Take a look at our Precut Block Designs, all you need do is sew them together. Just click on the picture for our Website.

 

Add our grab button to your blog and be taken directly to our website.

Leave a Reply

